Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Junior Secondary Academic Parade

​Junior Secondary Academic Parade

Junior Secondary Academic Results from Semester 1 were exceptional.  On the first Wednesday back this term, we celebrated these results with students, teachers and parents at a special Junior Secondary Parade.  In fact over 60% of the Junior Secondary Cohort received academic certificates!!!!  Fabulous job!  Can’t wait to see the Semester 2 Results (traditionally, our results in Semester 2 exceed Semester 1!!!).  Thank you to all the parents who turned up to celebrate with their children!

Encouragement Award:  Students achieved a C or better in every subject

Deputy Principal’s Award: Students achieved a B or better in every subject

Principal’s Award: Students achieved an A in every subject

​Year ​Encouragement Award
​Deputy Principals Award
​Principal's Award
​7 Jimmy Anderson
Lily Arthur
Minnika Baird
Jarrah Dignan
Lucas Giese
Luke Hill
Dylan Maddalena
Lila McEvey
Acacia Ryle
Justine Saunders
Jole Spry
Sarah Stanley
Flint Winslow
Lana Beaufils
Manu Berg
Chloe Hanson
Imogen Hocking
Elise Lang
Ilyaree Snider
Alethea Turner
Rocco Thomason
​8 Makayla Bass
Keira Bochow
Harrison Clarke
Sascha Colley
Georgia Dakin
Banjo Dignan
Kyana McCoombes
Gus McEvey
Caroline Sanders
Charlie Scott
Chayse Stillitano
Ian Wende
Lily Batemberski
Kya Haimes
Jack Lyons
Sophie Miller
Sophie Roberts
​9 Zion Chambers-Young
Shaylee Darvell
Zyandah Deeral
Oscar Delahunty
Oliver Hanson
Abbey Martin
Byron Nevins
Jack Scott
Wudarabin Snider
Jukk Spry
Tara Beaufils
Veronika Buhmann
Kaitlyn Darvell
Michala Harrison
Shaelanee Hegamaea
Mirindi Lane-Ritchie
Sienna Thomason
Mikkia Wynter
Sophia Collins
Josie Dagge

David Lang
Deputy Principal
Cooktown P-12 State School